Baby A's

A small glimpse into our lives

So…finally August 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — jjribble @ 6:27 AM
Well, I did it! I finaly started a blog. Yes, I know I am a hypocrite, but for any number of reasons I thought I would start one. Maybe it’s the fact that I have two babies now instead of just one, or the fact that I am finding it harder and harder to stay connected to everyone, or just that I want everyone to know what I am doing all the time. Whatever reason you would like to believe it’s now out there. We will see how it goes and since I am really not that computer savvy…this may be an adventure.

School starts next week and although I am dreading returning to work I am looking forward to having a set schedule. I find I function much better with a schedule and a routine. I have been getting up at 4:30 the past couple of weeks and going to work for a few hours each morning and then returning home in order for Jesse to get to work. Our contract teacher work days have been cut this year…the joys of budget shortfalls and legislative drama…but of course the amount of work stays the same! I am really looking forward to this school year. There is something about this time of year that always gets me excited. Since I was young I have always loved going back to school and the hint of Fall in the air. Maybe that is why I became a teacher!

Well I guess one of the biggest reasons to start a blog is to brag about my children. I will start with Atticus. He turned two in April and is full of more energy than all of us combined. The child is non-stop and is constantly moving from sun up to sun down. He is all boy and although I never really took much stock in that beleif, I stand corrected. He is so full of mischief and I swear he has new bumps and bruises every day. This summer he has taken on the nickname “Helmet” because he is constantly hitting his head. We joke with him that if he isn’t careful he will have to wear a helmet all the time in order to protect his nugget. Now, whenever he bumps his head, falls over, etc. he yells “Helmet!” It really is funny even if he has hit his head fifty times that day. We potty trained this summer and he was a champ. He is doing such a great job and trust me, it was the best moment of my life!

4th of July Cowboy

4th of July Cowboy

As for Ainsley, she will be three months old this week. She truly is our little angel and everyone in the house is absolutely in love with her. She is smiling, giggling, and talking all the time now. At her two month appointment she weighed in at a healthy 14 pounds 8 ounces. Quite a jump from her birth weight of 8 pounds 2 ounces. She was in the 102 percentile for weight! We call her our little chunky monkey! She has been sleeping through the night for the past 3 weeks and it is wonderful. I always thought Atticus was such a mellow baby, but she has him beat hands down. I love having her in our lives and thank the powers that be every day for two healthy and happy children.

Our Chunky Monkey

Our Chunky Monkey

Well, I think that will suffice for my maiden posting and as I said above, we’ll see how this goes!

 

6 Responses to “So…finally”

  1. Dana Says:

    Cute post! I’m so glad you have started down this path of communication. I love knowing what everyone is doing within their own families. It really is a nice way for big families and lots of miles in between, to stay in touch 🙂
    Good luck with the upcoming school year!

  2. Morgan A Says:

    I’m so glad to see this. I can’t believe ainsley! And atticus’ new nickname is a crack up. I can only imagine how fitting it is. Haha. Well I’ll be back in utah in about 3 weeks, looking forward to seeing everyone.

    -Morgan

  3. Mike Says:

    GREAT start. I think you’re going to be a very fine blogger.

  4. girlsmama Says:

    As long as you keep up with me, like once a month posts, maybe, you’ll be great! I’m excited to keep in even better touch. I hope you were able to feel some calm after our last chat. Love you! -Jessica

    • jjribble Says:

      Thanks so much! Yes, I feel much better. I hope you had a great week doing your scout stuff. We missed having the girls here, but I’m sure they loved spending the week with their dad. I truly appreciate you listening to my rantings and craziness about voices in the middle of the night. I guess I have finally lost my mind! Either that or I really am receiving revelation. I love you too! See you in a couple of weeks for dinner. Jen

  5. Raechel Williams Says:

    So Todd and I are reading the blog that you where NEVER going to write and I love it !!! I am so happy to be a part of their little lives, I love them so much!! I am also so happy that we have turned out to be such good friends!! who knew??? I love you, Raech


Leave a Reply

